blog status

November 18, 2008

Just a quick note to say that I’m still here… I’m currently traveling overseas and between the jet lag and the need to do some actual work (this is a business trip not a holiday), the datamining has to take a back seat for a little while.

Nevertheless, I’ve packed my database schema and armoury crawler code and I’m updating things ready to do a post-WotLK armoury scan as soon as I get back home. We may not get a lot of level 80 stats, but we should at least get some information on talent builds.

I can see from my blog stats that a lot of searches are looking for talent builds. I have the data analysis reports ready to go; it’s just a matter of getting the data.

But it will be at least another two weeks before I can start. I get back to Oz at the end of November.

BTW, for anybody reading this blog who is in the IT/computing industry, I’m in India at the moment – in Hyderabad, which is one of the centres of the Indian IT industry. It’s quite a culture shock to say the least! If I get the chance I might write something on outsourcing and such matters. At the moment I’m still trying to come to grips with all the issues.

Leave a Reply

