bang a gong (get it on)

May 5, 2009

It looks like the patching frenzy has subsided so I’m building my next database now. Shouldn’t be too much longer till I can refresh the site. Also, the data in my test database is good enough to start generating the new glyph and enchant reports that I’m planning, so I’ll get them up in the next few days and refresh them when the current scan completes.

In terms of reports for glyphs and enchant, I’m just planning simple popularity tables of the type you see on the gear and gems pages. There doesn’t seem to be much more required – but, as always, suggestions are welcome.

5 Responses to “bang a gong (get it on)”

  1. NGP Says:

    Perhaps a list of popular glyph combinations for all classes? As a hunter (which is all I know) Some glyphs compliment each other IE Glyph of Serpent Sting and subsequently glyph of steady shot / glyph of arcane shot work together somewhat. Just came across your site today, and I am amazed at the work you have done! Awesome job this site is going to be a great resource to come back to for talents, enchants and all that good stuff as well as to learn what to make to sell on the AH

    Thanks

  2. NGP Says:

    Oh and I forgot to add: Maybe its too hard to do, but since the mining you have done covers all the characters in one class, might be nice to see some data that is cutoff at certain points, IE those that have cleared naxx 10 and above 25 and above ETC. That way we can get a better idea of the gear that people are taking from the higher end raids for their classes and builds

  3. zardoz Says:

    Cheers. Glyph combinations is an interesting idea. I’ll add it to the to-do list.

  4. deecee Says:

    Hi, is there any way to access the raw data you mine? I’d like to play around with it 🙂

  5. zardoz Says:

    Not at the moment, unfortunately. I’m working on a new website where something like that may be possible.


Leave a Reply

