blog status

December 31, 2009

I trust everybody had a happy Christmas; I certainly did. Unfortunately, the post-Christmas weather down here has moved into what I call the “traditional Christmas heatwave” – a few mad days that seem to arrive pretty much on time each year now. I sure hope there is no such thing as global warming; I’m not going to like it one bit, if this is a taste of the future.

Its 38° outside (no, that’s Celsius; 100° F) so I’m hiding indoors until it blows over. A perfect excuse to update the site so I’m scanning the armoury now for patch 3.3 data. Looks like there have been no significant changes to the XML (not the bits I use, anyway). I should have enough data to start updating the reports in a few more days.

2 Responses to “blog status”

  1. tankadin Says:

    On your most popular gem list, I think it would be more useful if you condensed the list down, ignoring quality. For example, all the pure stamina gems would be counted together regardless of actual magnitude. All the pure spell power gems together, all the hybrid defense/stamina gems together, etc…

    I think the current list is polluted with lesser quality gems where people just haven’t gotten around to upgrading them yet. The most important thing is what stats or combinations of stats on gems is in demand in the marketplace.

  2. zardoz Says:

    Interesting suggestion, thanks. I’ll add it to my to-do list. I can’t promise an immediate response, but the data I collect does allow me to sort on gem stats, so I’ll see what I can come up with.


Leave a Reply

