blog status

May 12, 2010

My Google Appengine site is now updated for patch 3.3.3. I’m also on holidays at the moment. Thanks to some historic victories of the working class (no, seriously…) we get four weeks annual leave in Oz. Plus I’m taking an extra week for good luck.

After doing some intense lazing about, I should be ready for a bit of intellectual stimulation. I might finally be able to make some progress on my datamining project. That’s the plan anyway. We’ll see how it goes.

2 Responses to “blog status”

  1. Scott Anderson Says:

    Hi, enjoyed looking at your site, ty!

    But I had a comment about the Death Knight stats. I’m not sure if your sampling size is adequate. The reason why I say this is that I have a DK main and the stats I have, and have seen for other DK’s, the reports seem off in several instances for lvl 80s.

    Maybe it’s just the sample…

  2. zardoz Says:

    The stats pages are probably one of the weaker parts of the site; especially minimum and maximum, which are totally sample-dependent. I would have hoped the averages were closer to the mark, but. There are ways to judge the quality of a random sample size and I was hoping my sample size was OK. I’m trying to set aside time to rework these pages so there are some measures of variance shown; that may help a bit.


Leave a Reply

